Essay on Gallantry Award Winners (10 Lines, Short & Long Essay)

In 1947, our country gained independence from the British. The most significant credit for this goes to Subhash Chandra Bose, as he laid the foundation of the Indian Army. In 1950, when the Indian Constitution was drafted, various gallantry awards were awarded to the great soldiers who fought bravely in the Indian Army and showed incomparable courage.

Two types of gallantry awards were kept on 26 January 1950, but in 1952 more gallantry awards of different types were added. Additionally, every year on 26 January and 15 August, the President honors the soldiers and other citizens of the country for their selfless work towards the country and honors them with different types of awards.

We should know about the gallantry awards of our country. For this reason, writing an essay on the gallantry award is asked and if you are looking for an essay on the gallantry award, then stay with our article till the end. 

Essay on Gallantry Award Winners

10 Lines on gallantry Award winners (200 To 250 Words)

  1. Gallantry Award means Gallantry Award. 
  2. When any soldier or other employee does bravery and selfless work towards the country, he is awarded the Gallantry Award by the President. 
  3. Every year on 26 January and 15 August, the President of India confers the Gallantry Award.
  4. Gallantry awards are mainly given to honor the soldiers and their families. 
  5. There are different types of gallantry awards in which soldiers are awarded 6 types of gallantry awards. 
  6. India’s highest gallantry award is the Param Vir Chakra. 
  7. The names of gallantry awards given to Indian soldiers are Param Vir Chakra, Maha Vir Chakra, Vir Chakra, Ashok Chakra, Kirti Chakra, and Shaurya Chakra.
  8. So far, 21 people from the Indian Army have been awarded the Param Vir Chakra. 
  9. The Gallantry Award shows us the selfless work and bravery of our soldiers.

Read More Related Essay:-

Short Essay on gallantry Award winners (300 To 400 Words)

The first army of our country India was prepared by freedom fighter Subhash Chandra Bose. Subhash Chandra Bose in Myanmar prepared the Indian Army. The Indian Army declared war against the British in 1947.

That was a wonderful battle in which the Indian soldiers fought only on the strength of faith and incredible courage against the most powerful army of that time. This resulted in India’s independence on 15 August 1947. At that time, the gallantry award was brought to honor the country’s brave soldiers who were martyred.

On 26 January 1950, the Indian Constitution came into force. For the first time, gallantry awards were awarded by the President of India to brave soldiers for their bravery and incomparable acts and sacrifices. India has three first-class gallantry awards, with the Param Vir Chakra being the highest.

So far, only 21 people have been given the Param Vir Chakra. But apart from this, Mahavir Chakra and Vir Chakra are first-class gallantry awards. Apart from this, soldiers are also awarded Ashok Chakra, Kirti Chakra, and Shaurya Chakra.

Apart from this, if someone shows selfless bravery for the Indian country, he is awarded the Seva Medal. When the country’s police do selfless work, they are also honored with the Police Medal on 26 January and 15 August by the President.

The President gives the Gallantry Awards in India on 15 August and 26 January. Gallantry Awards are dedicated to the brave soldiers whose bravery and selfless work have kept our nation and its people safe.

We should be dedicated to the brave soldiers of our country and should give them full respect. For the bravery and incomparable courage of Indian soldiers, they are honored with various gallantry awards twice a year. But we should always respect our soldiers and remember their sacrifice and selfless work.

Long Essay on gallantry Award winners (600 To 700 Words)

Every year many soldiers are martyred in the security of the country. The country’s soldiers selflessly give their lives for the country’s soil while serving the country. Policemen, the Indian Army, paramilitary, and any civilian who have been martyred for the country and have selflessly done the best work for their country, are awarded by the government. The government gives great people who have done bravery for the country a bravery award called the Gallantry Award.

When India became independent in 1947, two gallantry awards were chosen, which were given by the Indian President on 15 August and 26 January. At the time of independence, a person who showed incomparable courage and bravery for the country was honored with the Param Vir Chakra and the Maha Vir Chakra.

But in 1952, three types of Bravery Awards or Gallantry Awards were included to show amazing bravery and courage for the country. At present, there are a total of 6 Gallantry Awards. Param Vir Chakra comes at the top of the first-class gallantry award. After this comes the Mahavir Chakra and the Vir Chakra. The Ashoka Chakra, Kriti Chakra, and Shaurya Chakra in the second category of gallantry award follow this.

Apart from this, when police personnel works selflessly for the country, they are awarded the Police Medal. Incomparable is shown by the civilian or any other citizen of the country, and the highest service medal is awarded.

This way, different people are awarded different types of medals in India. The gallantry award is called the gallantry award. No one can forget Indo Pakistan war and the Kargil war in Indian history how the country’s soldiers saved the country by giving their supreme sacrifice.

Gallantry award is the right of our soldiers, which gives them respect. Every year gallantry awards are conferred on soldiers along with their families on 26 January and 15 August.

Param Vir Chakra is the highest military gallantry award in India. So far, only 21 people have been awarded the Param Vir Chakra in India. At the same time, 212 Mahavir Chakra, 1327 Veer Chakra, 97 Ashoka Chakra, and 486 Veer Chakra, as well as 2122 Shaurya Chakra, have been given.

These gallantry awards are the ornaments of any soldier. With this award, the sacrifice of that soldier is remembered, and he is bowed down for his bravery. Without the sacrifice of soldiers, today, we cannot live safely in our country. To live safely in the country properly, we should thank the soldiers and give them full respect for their work.

Read More Related Essay:-


Q. What is a gallantry award?

The president of India gives the gallantry award on 15th of August 2016, January 4, excellent brave work of the Indian Army, Police, Para Military, or any Civilians.

Q. Which is the best gallantry award?

Paramveer Chakra is known as the top gallantry award.

Q. How many soldiers get Param Vir chakra?

The biggest Indian gallantry award, Param Vir Chakra, was given to only 21 soldiers. 


Today in this post, you get complete information about gallantry awards. You also get information related to how to get gallantry awards and when you get those gallantry awards. So if your essay search on gallantry awards ends in this post, then leave your point of view below. 

Leave a Comment